Program Overview

Obtaining a UAM Master’s Degree in Neuroscience requires passing 90 European Credit Transfer System credits (ECTS) over 3 or 4 Semesters. The Master’s curriculum is structured in 4 Modules:

Module 1:

Mandatory Courses

7 Courses about fundamental contents. Must be completed in the first two Semesters


Modules 2 & 3:

Elective Courses*

18 Special Topic (Module 2) and 5 Methodological (Module 3) Courses.


To be chosen from among the Courses offered

Module 4:

Master's Thesis

To be carried out in the second academic year; usually under the direction of a Master's professor


(*) In the first Academic Year, students usually take 25 of these elective ECTS, and then complete the remaining 10 in the second year, in parallel with the Master’s Thesis. Up to 8 of these elective ECTS can be taken from courses in other UAM official masters.

Check here the Academic Offer of the current Academic Year and the following one
Check here the Master's Degree in Neuroscience UAM Curriculum